Reviews

Based on 9 reviews.
Cathi Rodgveller
Cathi Rodgveller
2022-07-20
Verified
Gavelo Advancement is an amazing experience. I have worked with Gavelo since 2016 and cannot imagine working with anyone else on our auction or our annual gala. I am so grateful for the kind of experience that Nelson Jay brings to this work. He has done this for so many years and always keeps up on the latest trends as well as professional standards. I would highly recommend Gavelo to any company or organization because you would get the highest quality experience possible. We are so fortunate to have Gavelo as our partner every year, and it always leads to such great success for us!
Sean Bergmann
Sean Bergmann
2022-06-20
Verified
We have used Gavelo Auctions for several years now and they are absolutely wonderful to work with! Nelson, takes care of all our many needs to pull off a great experiential auction for our pest control fundraiser each year! Nelson, you are the best!!!!
Grace Finch
Grace Finch
2022-03-17
Verified
We have loved working with Nelson Jay of Gavelo Auctions for events both virtual and in-person. His guidance and consultation in the lead up to our events has been especially powerful and he has never led us astray! Nelson puts the time and effort into getting to know our school and it comes through in his presentation.
Brian Pratt
Brian Pratt
2019-10-30
Verified
I had to do a little arm twisting to get my organization's board to hire a professional auctioneer instead of stumbling by with well intentioned amateurs as in years past, but Gavelo knocked it out of the park and there are no doubters now. Nelson was great to work with leading up to the event, he really opened our eyes to some new strategies for maximizing returns. And when the actual event came, he was fun and funny and personable - we've had many compliments on the vast improvement in attendee experience compared to previous years. With Nelson's guidance and skills our event netted more than we've ever even grossed in the past. 100% will work with Gavelo again.
Heather Distad
Heather Distad
2019-10-23
Verified
What an amazing event with Gavelo Auctions, LLC! Emma was fantastic to work with - not only was she knowledgeable with best practices, she provided our group constructive feedback and thoughts on our event. Ultimately, her consulting and execution day of led to our must successful fundraiser yet. Thank you!
Minta Crafts
Minta Crafts
2018-09-28
Verified
Gavelo is so much more than a hired auctioneer for one night. Their staff is deeply knowledgeable about event fundraising and will impart all their tips and experience to your staff and board. I have never had near the level of pre/during/post-event support as they provide.They will joyfully work alongside you in the lead up to an event, helping guarantee its success. They will attend committee meetings to help prep and inspire volunteers and board members. They advise on how to best maximize matching funds and structure your Paddle Raise. They are live and silent auction experts (and will even contribute a Tom Douglas pie to your Dessert Dash!) And there's more, they'll weigh in on the ask, video, show flow, diagrams, PowerPoint presentations - you name it, they'll take the time to help you make it the best it can be. Nelson Jay was our most recent auctioneer and besides being a consultant extraordinaire, he was a wonderful fit with our crowd - not over-the-top or too pushy, professional, confident, and he helped inspire the room to beat our goal. I give him and his company a 10 star rating and would be happy to chat with anyone who is considering hiring them.
Leslie Strawn
Leslie Strawn
2017-10-17
Verified
On the hunt for a knowledgeable, professional and dynamic auctioneer? Look no further. Nelson Jay of Gavelo Auctions does it all! If I could give 10 stars, I would. Working with various auctioneers over the last 10 years I can say with confidence that Nelson is the best. He brings the energy, can read a room, connect with guests and is on the front end of new auction trends to keep the event fresh but still mission focused. Nelson and his amazing team maximized fundraising efforts for us, resulting in a record year for our organization. I appreciate that Nelson did all that he could to ensure that we didn't leave any money on the table. I would highly recommend Gavelo Auctions for any of your auction needs.
G
G
2017-02-26
Verified
Nelson is a true professional and easily balances entertainment and craft passionately. It was a pleasure working with him at the American Alpine Club's annual benefit dinner.
Success-Icon1
Success-Icon1